Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Portal Portal   Search the forums Search   Frequently Asked Questions FAQ   View member list Member List   Staff Staff List   View Topic Activity Topic Activity   Forum Stats Stats   Board Rules Board Rules   Downloads Downloads
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favorites  
Author: Subject: Mission Terrain/ Tiles
Tiggy
Private


Avatar



Posts: 6
Registered: 20-4-11
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 20-4-11 at 12:32
Mission Terrain/ Tiles


Hey having some issues and I was wondering if someone would please help me? It's been quite sometime since I've played BHD even longer since I've created a map. I was able to save some maps on a flash drive before I completely stopped gaming all together about 3 years ago. Now I've reinstalled bhd, and downloaded 2.05c MED, but when I open one of my older maps or even a black hawk down stock map there's no terrain. When I go to general information and open up terrain's only about 12 are there, and when I open up tiles there is only one. I remember a couple of the terrain names like cine and dvd1 etc that are not there all i have are the rmp's, ts, tsbhd and zoo. Was wondering how I could get the other terrains and tiles back? Please help. Thanks.

BTW, TS is installed and I am updated to 1.5. Now when I originally installed BHD about a week ago I had to do the small install because the large one kept getting an error when it was about 75% done(can't remember the error). Thank you again for any input or opinions!
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jabo1SFH
Corporal


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 225
Registered: 13-8-08
Location: az
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 20-4-11 at 18:25


make sure your .pff files are being read in the 2.05c med from the correct location in your bhd directory.

i have a few other ideas if this doesnt work.



:P




http://www.soldiersfromhell.net/sfh%20images/gogeta.gif
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Tiggy
Private


Avatar



Posts: 6
Registered: 20-4-11
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 21-4-11 at 07:50


How do I make sure they are being read? I can play a map in when I host a server(So bhd must be reading the .pff?)
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jabo1SFH
Corporal


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 225
Registered: 13-8-08
Location: az
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 21-4-11 at 21:54


make sure that the the directory the med is reading from comes from the bhd directory. check the "target" and "start in" are correct.

example my bhd med has these shortcut addresses:

target: "J:\Program Files\NovaLogic\Delta Force Black Hawk Down\dfbhd.exe"

start in: "J:\Program Files\NovaLogic\Delta Force Black Hawk Down"

to see these locations, right click on the shortcut you are using for the med and click on properties.


you can edit the addresses if you need to.


:P




http://www.soldiersfromhell.net/sfh%20images/gogeta.gif
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Tiggy
Private


Avatar



Posts: 6
Registered: 20-4-11
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 22-4-11 at 06:09


My target "C:\Program Files (x86)\NovaLogic\Delta Force Black Hawk Down\dfbhdmed.exe"
My start in "C:\Program Files (x86)\NovaLogic\Delta Force Black Hawk Down"

So that all looks good:?
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jabo1SFH
Corporal


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 225
Registered: 13-8-08
Location: az
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 22-4-11 at 20:18


that should be correct.

you may need to reinstall your med.


:P




http://www.soldiersfromhell.net/sfh%20images/gogeta.gif
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Iceman
Owner/Admin
*********

Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 1272
Registered: 2-4-06
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Member Is Offline

Mood: Very happy

[*] posted on 24-4-11 at 11:25


Have you set the compatibility mode for both BHD and the Med Editor? as I see you are running windows 7.

Run windows XP (service pack 3) under the compatibility mode in properties

Cheers

Iceman






http://www.dfreload.com/eagle/sigs/16.gif

http://www.dfreload.com/sigs/doc_bar.gif

http://www.dfreload.com/sig/teamreload3.gif

View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Tiggy
Private


Avatar



Posts: 6
Registered: 20-4-11
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 26-4-11 at 07:01


Im running windows vista 64 bit(I know I know). Compatibility mode?

I was thinking i should uninstall and then reinstall it in regular program files instead of x86?
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Tiggy
Private


Avatar



Posts: 6
Registered: 20-4-11
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 27-4-11 at 09:09


Okay so i uninstalled, and reinstalled it into regular program files. The consumer 2.01 MED has all the tiles and terrain but 2.05c does not, and I did put 2.05c in the bhd folder.
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jabo1SFH
Corporal


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 225
Registered: 13-8-08
Location: az
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 27-4-11 at 20:07


can you choose all the terrains or does it still only show just a few?


can you post screen shots of the tiles and terrains available?


:P




http://www.soldiersfromhell.net/sfh%20images/gogeta.gif
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Tiggy
Private


Avatar



Posts: 6
Registered: 20-4-11
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 5-5-11 at 07:07


It still only shows a few.
http://i55.tinypic.com/qsa7mb.jpg
http://i54.tinypic.com/2j2jifb.jpg
http://i53.tinypic.com/33lfqqq.jpg
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jabo1SFH
Corporal


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 225
Registered: 13-8-08
Location: az
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 5-5-11 at 20:33


open your bhd directory and make sure you have all of these files in side:

EXP1.pff
localres.pff
med.pff
resource.pff


your med does not seem to be reading the resource.pff which contains all of the original bhd terrains.

i do believe that you needed to do the large install to get everything to work for the med.


when you open your bhd directory, take a screenshot and post it so we can see what you might be missing.


:P




http://www.soldiersfromhell.net/sfh%20images/gogeta.gif
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member

  Go To Top





Powered by XMB
Developed By The XMB Group © 2001-2008