Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Portal Portal   Search the forums Search   Frequently Asked Questions FAQ   View member list Member List   Staff Staff List   View Topic Activity Topic Activity   Forum Stats Stats   Board Rules Board Rules   Downloads Downloads
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favorites  
Author: Subject: Restricting weapons
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 02:59
Restricting weapons


I took a look at the maps of joselz, and all his maps, had only one or two weapon available, acessory not available, or secundary, only primary, how to do that? Only primary weapon, without secundary or acessory, they are invisible when you select the map on the singleplayer menu, and in the armory too.

Thanks, Luis.
(Sorry bad english)




:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Tostitos
Probie
******

Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 223
Registered: 10-5-07
Location: Inside a house
Member Is Offline

Mood: i dont know.....

[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 03:11


He did it in the MED editor. Go to "Edit" then down to "Weapon Loadouts" and turn the weapons on and off.





http://www.dfreload.com/sig/teamreload3.gif

http://www.dfreload.com/sigs/doc_bar.gif
Lost but not forgoten........

View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member This user has MSN Messenger
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 03:26


Sorry, but is not working. I tryed that using 2.00h and 2.00i version of the MED. I turned all weapons on, then off, then changed primary to M16 and i saved it and primary, secundary and acessory still was there to choose..



:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jama66
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 77
Registered: 28-5-10
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 04:42


Did you put it as armoury or off try leave all of them off except one weapon then try that and see if that works



The One And Only Jama

http://www.df-barracks.com Forums Section

http://pgsquad.com/ The PosseGrim Squad
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 04:52


Still don't work..i think he used a specific program for it.



:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
jama66
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 77
Registered: 28-5-10
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 06:29


:?:?:?:?:?
works for me! :?:?:?
:?:?:?:?:?


I dont know the problem




The One And Only Jama

http://www.df-barracks.com Forums Section

http://pgsquad.com/ The PosseGrim Squad
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 07:56


I mean, no weapon to choose from, only the primary.



:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Baldo_the_Don
Administrator
********

Avatar



Posts: 911
Registered: 12-5-08
Member Is Offline

Mood: New Computer!

[*] posted on 6-3-11 at 20:36


Luis means you start the single player mission and the loadout screen shows no side arm or accessory, and where you usually see the weapon's name, it says "None." If you try to scroll through, nothing happens.

You can't do this in an SP map with the mission editor. If you make all the weapons "Always OFF" or "Armory ONLY" in an MP map, then players spawn with just the knife. The MED has no "No Weapon" default for SP.

You have to make one.

First thing to do is to open the mission in the MED. Go to the Weapon Loadouts. Just for fun, pick the CAR15, Beretta and AT4 for the defaults. Change all the weapons to Armory ONLY. Save and export the mission.

Now, do not close the MED! Start Windows Explorer and go to the DFBHD game folder. Find the .mis file for the mission you're working on and open it in notepad.exe. Scroll down to the last three lines in the general_information section. You'll see the entries:

  default_primary   WPN_CAR15AUTO
  default_secondary WPN_M9Beretta
  default_accessory WPN_AT4


Change them to:

  default_primary   null
  default_secondary null
  default_accessory null


Save the file. Go back to the MED and open the mission again. Immediately save and export the mission. DO NOT OPEN THE EDIT WEAPON LOADOUTS DIALOG!

When you start the mission now, the player will have only the knife and grenades for weapons. He'll have to fight his way to an armory to get the good stuff.

Notes:

  • Any weapon that is left Always ON will be selectable on the loadout screen.
  • You cannot leave a player knifeless at all
  • Like the knife, frag, flash-bang and smoke grenades are default loadout in SP, so you cannot make a player start a mission with no grenades, but if you set them to Always OFF in the Weapon Loadouts, they will disappear if the player uses an armory.
  • If the player uses any grenades, ammo packs will still reload them as long as the player does not lose them in the armory.




And because I'm kind of stupid like that and can't help myself:





View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 7-3-11 at 08:17


Sorry Baldo, but i did everything you said and is not working..



:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Baldo_the_Don
Administrator
********

Avatar



Posts: 911
Registered: 12-5-08
Member Is Offline

Mood: New Computer!

[*] posted on 7-3-11 at 15:28


You probably missed a step, don't sweat it. Just keep messing around with it, you'll figure it out.



View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 7-3-11 at 22:58


Ok i'll try again, thanks.



:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tony991
Corporal


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 121
Registered: 6-1-09
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 15-3-11 at 06:59


I just tried turning all weapons off and I couldn't get it to work either. Are you sure this works for bhd?



View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 15-3-11 at 11:00


Yes, i tried that and worked fine :D



:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
tony991
Corporal


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 121
Registered: 6-1-09
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 16-3-11 at 08:43


I just got it to work lol



View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Baldo_the_Don
Administrator
********

Avatar



Posts: 911
Registered: 12-5-08
Member Is Offline

Mood: New Computer!

[*] posted on 16-3-11 at 22:53


So my instructions are clear enough? Or are you guys using some other trick I don't know yet?



View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Luis-S
Private


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 72
Registered: 15-1-11
Location: Brazil
Member Is Offline

Mood: Happy

[*] posted on 17-3-11 at 00:27


Yes, i used your instructions and worked fine. Thanks :D



:: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/nl.gif :: http://www.novahq.net/img/forum/buttons/map.gif ::
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member

  Go To Top





Powered by XMB
Developed By The XMB Group © 2001-2008