Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Portal Portal   Search the forums Search   Frequently Asked Questions FAQ   View member list Member List   Staff Staff List   View Topic Activity Topic Activity   Forum Stats Stats   Board Rules Board Rules   Downloads Downloads
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favorites  
Author: Subject: The Dreaded Wac File Experience.
M*O*B
Map Maker

Mood: Always Good

[*] posted on 23-9-10 at 05:24
The Dreaded Wac File Experience.

I've been making maps for BHD for almost 2 years now, been playing BHD since about a year after it came out. I can make humvees move just fine, I can even make a helo take off, fly, and then land using events. I've read every tutorial I can find on wac files and frankly, it's like trying to use a digital recorder by someone that doesn't even know what it is.lol Here's my question, I know somewhere, there has to be a simple, easy to understand tutorial for dopes like me, to use with a helo, so if the people in it die, it goes back to it's starting point. I'm trying to make a new NSO map with various vehicles moving about. All of them except the helo are working as expected. I've tried to set up the events on the helo similar to how they are on another NSO map, but it won't work without the .wac file. I see that with the NSO editor, you don't have a tab for making .wac files included like the med ed has for BHD. Any suggestions or help will be appreciate. Thanks
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member This user has MSN Messenger
Baldo_the_Don
Administrator

Mood: Nervous, but cheerful.

[*] posted on 23-9-10 at 18:31

Have you seen this?

Baldo_the_Don's Helicopter Methodology (Now with AI Fast Roping)

I can't vouch for it being the best helicopter explanation, but it's the best one I've ever written.

M*O*B
Map Maker

Mood: Always Good

[*] posted on 24-9-10 at 01:43

Hi Baldo,