Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Portal Portal   Search the forums Search   Frequently Asked Questions FAQ   View member list Member List   Staff Staff List   View Topic Activity Topic Activity   Forum Stats Stats   Board Rules Board Rules   Downloads Downloads
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favorites  
Author: Subject: Converting terrain from a JO to BHD
Bluetiereign
Private


Avatar



Posts: 45
Registered: 2-3-08
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-2-09 at 10:50
Converting terrain from a JO to BHD


So, I am trying to help someone convert a JO Terrain to BHD. I get a RAW from the CPT that just isn't looking right to me ? I seem to remember them looking much smoother that this...

Am I missing something here ?


http://www.dfreload.com/map_pics/pic/1236473933.jpg
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Chrispy
Staff Sergeant


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 997
Registered: 28-10-06
Location: Peria, New Zealand
Member Is Offline

Mood: :)

[*] posted on 8-2-09 at 11:26


That's because there's two channels in the .raw. One of them is that, and the other is the actual heightmap. Just delete the channel that shows that ^^^^^.




CHRISPY/MTN GOAT
Super Moderator - DF Reload

deltaforcegaming.com/chrispy for all your BHD/DFX tuts, and maps...

http://www.dfreload.com/sigs/doc_bar.gif
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member This user has MSN Messenger
Bluetiereign
Private


Avatar



Posts: 45
Registered: 2-3-08
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-2-09 at 11:41


Thanks Chrispy... so the included instructions make sense now. But PSPX2 doesn't seem to offer the choice of 2 channels. Only 1 greyscale, 3 RGB, 3 CMY or 4CMYK.
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
BuLL
Terrain Maker


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 633
Registered: 31-10-06
Location: GB.North Lincolnshire.
Member Is Offline

Mood: Mod`tastic

[*] posted on 9-2-09 at 03:42


I`ve no idea of the options available in psp m8...Chrispy is bang on though,the raw stripper,strips the image to a dual channeled raw..The upper or channel 1 is the one that will require deleting.
See if you can get phOtoshop m8...Or send me the raw and i`ll sort it for ya.
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Bluetiereign
Private


Avatar



Posts: 45
Registered: 2-3-08
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 9-2-09 at 20:21


Got it. Thanks. PSP - you have to pick the number of channels - and 2 is not an option. Ph0t0sh0p detects it automatically. Just out of curiosity though... what is that first layer about ? Placement of vegetation ?
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
BuLL
Terrain Maker


Avatar

Avatar


Posts: 633
Registered: 31-10-06
Location: GB.North Lincolnshire.
Member Is Offline

Mood: Mod`tastic

[*] posted on 9-2-09 at 21:11


No idea what that first layer is about.Not really looked into it.
View user's profile View All Posts By User U2U Member

  Go To Top





Powered by XMB
Developed By The XMB Group © 2001-2008